Kate Eddy had a baby girl last week – Jasmine.

nappyThey were thinking of going cloth so made up two nappies to see what they thought. They were made from either fleece or suedecloth as the staydry layer, hidden PUL & yummy dusky pink velour outer. I used DITTO’s OSFM (one size fits most). This pattern came from one of my favourite cloth diaper/nappy sewing sites based out of New Zealand. It has heaps of free patterns & lots of advise on the how-to’s of Modern

Cloth Nappy sewing and wearing. You can see from the photos, the one nappy fits newborns right through to toddlers. These photos show the nappy on the smallest & largest settings. A very clever design which works really well on The Boy. He has been wearing this pattern for about 6 months now and he still has room to grow.

I also had this SleepSack that I had partially sewn up ages ago from the same velour. I’m not really happy with the way its sewn. I sure have learnt a lot over the past 6 months or so. But, I figured if I didn’t finish it now, I would never finish it so I whipped in the zip & gave it to Jasmine. She can now be dressed in a sea of velour.

When I hear back from Kate regarding the fit of the nappies, I’ll update and let you know how they work for her.

PS. Please excuse the crappy photos. Mum was about to head South and was taking the pressies with her. The nappies were taken on the car bonnet & the sleepsac was hung outside on a hook. It looks really saggy/baggy huh!

