I haven’t posted in a while, but when I look around I’ve been quite a busy little beaver. So not to inundate you with all my latest stuff, and to prolong the joy, I’ll post a couple every day. I know you’re like me Jacq, checking every day to see if there are new posts 🙂

mirror mirrorOK, so this isn’t really very crafty but it is really cool and Giles loves them. We stuck these IKEA mirrors to the wall in the kitchen after seeing it done at the daycare center we want to get him into. It is so neat to watch him become so animated. He talks to the mirror, leans in and ‘kisses’ (well slobbers) himself and gets really quite excited. It was Mark’s idea to stagger them so as he grows, Giles can always catch a glimpse of the handsome mirror buddy. It is a great place to plonk him if you need to grab 5 or 10 min to get dinner started or put the shopping away etc. He loves it so much in fact, that just today, we bought him a perspex mirror for his toy box. This way, he can have a playmate in every room.

Hugo

When we were watching Giles giggle, rock his head around & kiss the mirror, it reminded me of this picture from one of my favorite authors & books! Slone Tanen, you are twisted & you rock!

“”Bravo” thought Hugo as he caught sight of today’s dashing new play date. Now, if only his mother would make herself scarce.”

 

